To Translate: Verb

via Daily Prompt: Translate

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I felt stuck.  My free flowing roots became embedded into mud.  Every step weighed heavier and heavier.  A box.  Glass walls that teased.  Outside played like movies I could only see but not touch.  I reached my hand to touch the world that swirled in colors before me only to meet resistance.  I wanted out.  I wanted to free my feet and flee.  To translate.  To move.  To define, redefine.  To expose without constant explanation, who, what.  I wanted to crack the barriers and escape the square definition that I became.

To suck in new determination.

To Translate.

Leave a Reply

